fbpx
WeissAppetito_Logo

Building reconstruction

18. March 2022

Usage of space in existing structures

The Kerzers industrial zone is home to the company formerly named Hans Herrli AG, which is also known as "Snel AG, Zweigniederlassung Kerzers" (Kerzers branch) since it merged with a sister company in 2019. This firm is a leading supplier of stainless steel pipes and components. As its core expertise, the company focuses on the manufacture of high-quality products for the pharmaceutical industry.

The area of the warehouse at the company's branch in Kerzers is not fully utilised. To enable optimal use of the vacant area going forward, the masonry contracting department of Weiss+Appetito AG was engaged to carry out conversion work. A total of three new rooms were created. On the upper storey, the converted space was equipped as a fitness zone with an area of 250 m2. The other two rooms are located on the ground floor. Newly erected sand-lime brick walls separate the spaces. The new windows installed between the fitness room and the warehouse provide a source of light and act as transparent room dividers. To meet the requirement for water disposal, the underfloor sewage pipework was exposed and washbasins were installed. The two storeys were separated by installing granolithic concrete, with the help of reliable expert support from our subsidiary Pegrila AG.

 

Separation of the rooms in the basement
Basement room

 

Preparing the upper storey
Installing granolithic concrete on the upper storey

 

After about one month, the result was a purpose-built installation in an existing building – the completion of a unique and challenging assignment. We were protected against the autumn weather conditions during the construction work but, in return for this, we were not allowed direct access from outside. All the materials were stored on the construction site. Because no lifting gear could be used, organising transportation of the materials became a complex undertaking that required the use of forklifts. Despite the confined space, and even though operations continued in the warehouse, we were able to manoeuvre adroitly around Snel AG's employees without causing any major hindrance to their work.

 

 

Project data

Client
Snel AG, Industriestrasse 2, 3210 Kerzers

Project Manager
Weiss+Appetito AG, Building reconstruction, Masonry contracting, René Antonietti
Polier, Rafael Lopes

en_USEnglish
WeissAppetito_Logo

WeissAppetito_Logo

Bausanierungen

18. März 2022

Raumnutzung in bestehenden Strukturen

Im Industriegebiet von Kerzers befindet sich die ehemalige Hans Herrli AG, welche seit der Fusion mit einem Schwesterunternehmen im Jahr 2019 auch unter Snel AG, Zweigniederlassung Kerzers, bekannt ist. Sie ist ein führender Anbieter von Edelstahlrohren und -komponenten. Bei ihrer Kernkompetenz dreht sich alles um die Fertigung von hochwertigen Produkten für die Pharmaindustrie.

Bei der Zweigniederlassung in Kerzers befindet sich eine Lagerhalle, deren Fläche nicht zu 100% genutzt wird. Um die freie Fläche in Zukunft optimal auslasten zu können, wurde die Kundenmaurerei der Weiss+Appetito AG mit Umbauarbeiten beauftragt. Insgesamt sind drei neue Räume entstanden. Im Obergeschoss wurde die umgebaute Fläche als Fitnessbereich auf 250m2 eingerichtet. Im Erdgeschoss befinden sich die weiteren zwei Räume. Neu aufgezogene Wände aus Kalksandsteinen schaffen die räumliche Trennung. Als Lichtquelle und transparente Raumtrenner dienen die neuen Fenster, welche zwischen Fitnessraum und Lagerhalle eingebaut wurden. Für die nötige Wasserentsorgung wurde die Kanalisation aus dem Boden freigelegt und Waschbecken eingebaut. Die Abtrennung der zwei Geschosse erfolgte durch Einbau von Monobeton, wofür wir auf die fachmännische Unterstützung unserer Tochterfirma Pegrila AG zählen durften.

 

Abtrennung der Räume im Untergeschoss
Raum Untergeschoss

 

Vorbereitung Obergeschoss
Einbau Monobeton im Obergeschoss

 

Nach ungefähr einem Monat präsentierte sich nun ein zweckbestimmter Einbau in einem bestehenden Gebäude, was diesem Auftrag auch den einzigartigen und herausfordernden Charakter gab. Zwar war man bei den Bauarbeiten vor den herbstlichen Wetterbedingungen geschützt, aber dafür musste auf den direkten Zugang von aussen verzichtet werden. Das ganze Material wurde auf der Baustelle gelagert und der Materialtransport aufwändig mit dem Stapler organisiert, da keine Hebegeräte eingesetzt werden konnten. Trotz Platzmangel und laufendem Betrieb in der Lagerhalle gelang es, geschickt an den Mitarbeitern der Snel AG vorbeizukommen, ohne deren Arbeit gross zu behindern.

 

 

Projektdaten

Bauherr
Snel AG, Industriestrasse 2, 3210 Kerzers

Projektleiter
Weiss+Appetito AG, Bausanierungen, Kundenmaurerei, René Antonietti
Polier, Rafael Lopes

de_DEDeutsch
WeissAppetito_Logo