fbpx
WeissAppetito_Logo

Suction+Pressure Blowing

22. March 2022

We start where others leave off

As our name – Weiss+Appetito Special Services AG – suggests, we also take on responsibility for assignments of a more special nature. "Special" means something that is geared to a specific purpose. The Suction+Pressure Blowing team views this purpose in the context of customer satisfaction – even if the assignment calls for somewhat more effort. This is why we do everything we can to live up to the "Special Services" name.

Andreas Lysser, Project Manager at Weiss+Appetito Special Services AG, was surprised to receive a phone call from the Canton of Bern Civil Engineering Department one Friday. They explained that the culvert carrying a stream under the motorway at Niederwangen had to be cleared of muddy earth in just one week. The water of the Riedbach stream had already been diverted one week previously so that other work could be carried out in the immediate vicinity of the adjacent Stadtbach stream. The Civil Engineering Department saw this as an opportunity to clean the culvert under the motorway while no water was flowing through it. A major challenge that had to be overcome in a short time! But situations such as these are nothing out of the ordinary for our Suction+Pressure Blowing lads. They inspected the culvert on the very same day and work could already start on the following Monday.

 

Team discussion
Preparations

 

Working in a very confined space
A 60 m culvert carrying a stream under the motorway at Niederwangen. About 1 m wide and 80 cm high. Our team crawled through it and extracted the muddy earth, one metre at a time. The assignment took five days, during which about 40 m3 of earth was extracted. The specialists took turns at working in the narrow culvert, which only had enough room for one person at a time. Heavy, backbreaking work and not a job for anyone with claustrophobia, or anyone sensitive to cold temperatures. The mercury actually plunged below zero during these five days, and we prefer not to imagine how it must have felt to work in such cold, wet and muddy conditions in the narrow tunnel. Our team works with motivation and skill to accomplish jobs that push others to their limits!

The highest praise goes to the whole team for their superb execution of the work, their motivation and commitment, and for planning the project in such a short time.

 

Preparatory work
The 60 m culvert with dimensions of 1 m x 0.8 m
Not a job for claustrophobia sufferers

 

 

 

Project data

Client
Tiefbauamt Kt. Bern, Elmar Scheiwiller

Project Manager
Weiss+Appetito Special Services AG, Andreas Lysser
Team
Vesco Bozovic, Manuel Mendes, Jose Torres

en_USEnglish
WeissAppetito_Logo

WeissAppetito_Logo

Saugen+Blasen

22. März 2022

Wir fangen dort an, wo andere aufhören

Wie der Name der Weiss+Appetito Spezialdienste AG bereits verrät, übernehmen wir auch Verantwortung für die spezielleren Aufträge. «Speziell» bedeutet, dass etwas auf einen bestimmten Zusammenhang ausgerichtet ist. Dieser Zusammenhang ist für das Team von Saugen+Blasen die Zufriedenheit der Kunden, auch wenn der Auftrag etwas mehr Überwindung kostet. Deshalb wird alles darangesetzt, dem Namen «Spezialdienste» gerecht zu werden.

Andreas Lysser, Projektleiter der Weiss+ Appetito Spezialdienste AG, war überrascht, als er an einem Freitag einen Anruf vom Tiefbauamt des Kantons Bern erhielt. Es ging darum, dass der Bachstollen in Niederwangen an der Autobahn in nur einer Woche von schlammiger Erde befreit werden musste. Das Wasser des Riedbaches wurde nämlich bereits eine Woche vorher umgeleitet, um andere Arbeiten ganz in der Nähe des angrenzenden Stadtbachs durchzuführen. Das Tiefbauamt sah darin die Chance, solange kein Wasser fliesst, den Bachstollen unter der Autobahn zu säubern. Eine grosse Herausforderung und ein kurzfristiges Unterfangen! Für die Jungs von Saugen+Blasen sind solche Situationen aber nichts Aussergewöhnliches. Noch am selben Tag wurde der Bachstollen besichtigt und am Montag konnten die Arbeiten bereits beginnen.

 

Teambesprechung
Vorbereitungen

 

Arbeiten auf engstem Raum
Ein 60 Meter langer Bachdurchlass unter der Autobahn in Niederwangen. Etwa ein Meter breit und 80 cm hoch. Unser Team kroch hindurch und saugte Meter für Meter die schlammige Erde ab. Der Auftrag dauerte fünf Tage, in dieser Zeit wurden etwa 40m3 Erde abgesaugt. Die Fachkräfte arbeiteten abwechslungsweise im engen Durchlass, da jeweils nur eine Person darin Platz hatte. Harte Knochenarbeit und nichts für Menschen mit Platzangst oder «Gfrörlis ». In diesen Tagen herrschten nämlich Minustemperaturen, und wir wollen uns nicht vorstellen, wie es sich in dieser Kälte unter feuchten, matschigen Bedingungen in dem engen Stollen angefühlt haben muss. Unser Team erledigt motiviert und gekonnt auch die Arbeiten, bei welchen Andere an ihre Grenzen stossen!

Ein grosses Lob an das ganze Team für die tolle Ausführung, den motivierten Einsatz und die kurzfristige Planung.

 

Vorbereitungsarbeiten
Der 60m langer Bachdurchlass mit den Dimensionen von 1m*0.8m
Nichts für Menschen mit Platzangst

 

 

 

Projektdaten

Bauherr
Tiefbauamt Kt. Bern, Elmar Scheiwiller

Projektleiter
Weiss+Appetito Spezialdienste AG, Andreas Lysser
Mannschaft
Vesco Bozovic, Manuel Mendes, Jose Torres

de_DEDeutsch
WeissAppetito_Logo